University of Illinois System

About Us

The University of Illinois is the State's largest public university with three distinct campuses – Urbana-Champaign, Chicago, and Springfield. In addition to the three main campuses, the University has health profession sites in Rockford, Peoria, and the Quad Cities; continuing education centers in suburban and downstate Illinois; a major teaching hospital; and Extension offices in many of the State's counties.